Representatives from technology, business, politics, and culture will gather in Dublin to work on building a Plan C. Everyone will come to the event on an equal basis. Rather than top down presentations we will use innovative facilitation techniques and ‘safe space’ dialogues to outline this Plan C in a creative and constructive way.

Dublin Climate Gathering Participants:

Stephen Harper Intel
Clare Watson Smallholder
Mary McGill Galway Arts Festival
Cheryl L’Hirondelle Cheryl L’Hirondelle
Shannon Hayes Shannon Hayes
Seán Conlan Planxty Leitrim
Belinda Loftus Arts and Community Development
John Ashton E3G
Vinay Gupta Hexayurt
Reinhard Hans Bütikofer European Parliment
Andrea Tilche European Commission Research & Innovation
Rebecca Harms Greens/EFA European Parliament
Silke Malorny Greens/EFA
Claude Turmes European Parliament
Reinhard Buetikofer Green Group in the European Parliament
Jonathan Maxwell Sustainable Development Capital LLP
Jodie Lahon Imperial College London
Hanne T Fisker Art of eX’istence
Eamon Ryan Green Party Leader
Ryan Meade Climate Gathering
Janet Hawker Green Matters
Fr Seán McDonagh St Columbans
Ger Murphy Institute of Creative Counselling and Psychotherapy
Brian Donnellan Innovation Value Institute
Jean Byrne Design Twentyfirst Century
Maureen Concannon Caruna
Shawn Day Royal Irish Academy
Peadar Kirby University of Limerick
Willi Kiefel Feasta
Stiofán Nutty Green Party
Dónall Geoghegan Green Party
Gerry Wardell Codema-Dublin’s Energy Agency
Martin Hawkes Burren College of Art
Colin Cleary U.S. Department of State
Trevor White The Little Museum of Dublin
Nick Kelly Artist, Communications and Creative Consultant
Ben Hurley NDRC
Mazhar Bari Solarprint Limited
Paul Durrant Internet Service Providers Association of Ireland Ltd
Frank Allen InfraAdvisors
Mark Bennett Green Business, Economic Development Unit, Dublin City Council
Rory O’Donnell NESC
Donal Kerr Twitter
Paul Harris Green IFSC
William Gannon UCD
Turlough O’Donnell Senior Counsel at Law
Cliona Kimber Barrister
Sara Hogan
Anna Carbone Politecnico di Torino
Ruairí McKiernan Community.ie
Aoife Ní Lochlainn Dublin Climate Gathering
Anne B Ryan National University Ireland Maynooth
Johnny Ryan Chief Innovation Officer, The Irish Times
Fergus Armstrong ONE~resolve
Didzis Vilcans Google
Ciarán Cuffe Dublin Institute of Technology
David Newman Oxfordshire Green Party
Ronan Furlong DCU Cleantech Campus
Ultan O’Carroll Office of the Data Protection Commissioner
Aoibheann Gibbons Dr Aoibheann Gibbons
Jed Shilling Millennium Institute Organisation
Ciara Kirrane Environmental Justice Policy Officer Trócaire
Tara Baoth Mooney Artist
Martin Curley Intel Labs Europe
Gary Mc Darby Fifth Province Ventures
Ciaran Doyle The IDSC
Mark Crosbie Facebook
Cahill Denise HSE
Shay Garvey Frontline ventures
Ed Kelly Networking Matters
Denis Parfenov ActiveCitizen
Nollaig Ó Fiongháile Research & Development Advisor for Creative Arts & Media
Mary Hawkes-Greene Burren College of Art
Robert Shorten IBM Research
Paul Joyce Paul Joyce Architect
Niall Spollen Climate Gathering
Gabor Fullop Climate Gathering
Kevin Joyce Terenure College
Sylvia Thompson The Irish Times
Paula Downey downey youell associates
Catherine Fravalo Green Party National Coordinator
Nuala Ahern Green Foundation Ireland
Barry Ahern Enneagram Solutions
Marisa Ronan UCD
Myriam Leggieri DERI
Lizbeth Goodman SmartLab
Tommy Simpson Green Foundation Ireland
Sandy Dunlop Climate Gathering
James Nix An Taisce
Declan Kirrane ISC Intelligence
Ossian Smyth Green Party
Roderic O’Gorman Green Party
Ann O’Dea Silicon Republic
Henry Brown Terenure Group
Desmond Brown Terenure Group
Orlagh Doherty Student
Roisin Murphy Student
Evelyn McGrillen Student
Thomas Jordan Maguire Student
Mahamed Ibrahim Student
Sue Duke Google
Joseph Little Joseph Little Architects
Roisín Fitzpatrick Artist of the Light
Juan J Perez-Camacho Intel Ireland
Frank Convery Earth Institute
Sinéad Mercier Trinity College Dublin
Paul Lynam Siemens
Alexander Tietz European Parliament, EFA / The Greens
Andrea Tilche European Commission
Colette Maloney European Commission

Photo credit: Ana Fuentes